City of Marysville

Fireworks are ILLEGAL within the city of Marysville as of January 2017.


Why are fireworks now illegal?

Marysville citizens showed support for a ban in a November 2015 advisory measure, with 59 percent of voters in favor of making fireworks illegal. The Marysville City Council later passed an ordinance banning the possession, use or sale of any fireworks within city limits beginning January 2017. You can read the full city fireworks code  here.


What are the penalties for fireworks in Marysville?

Penalties vary depending on the type of fireworks involved. Any fireworks discovered within city limits may be confiscated in addition to other penalties.


           *Table for illustrative purposes only. Penalties are set by state law and subject to change.



Snohomish County

Consumer fireworks are legal to discharge in unincorporated areas of Snohomish County between 9 a.m. and 11:59 p.m. on July 4th only. Fireworks are always illegal in unincorporated Snohomish County before and after the 4th of July.


Consumer fireworks may be sold in unincorporated Snohomish County from noon to 11 p.m. June 28th, from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. June 29th through July 4th, and from 9 a.m. until noon July 5th.