Regional Fire Authority Planning Committee

In 2018 the City of Marysville and Snohomish County Fire District 12 are jointly exploring the potential formation of a Regional Fire Authority, a fire service model that has worked in other communities. The RFA Committee meets monthly. If together the two entities are able to agree on a recommendation, voters will decide whether to form an RFA and approve how it is funded. 


RFA Committee members and staff 


Marysville City Councilmembers: 

  • Steve Muller
  • Kamille Norton
  • Jeff Vaughan 
  • Mark James (alternate)


Fire District 12 Commissioners:  

  • Tonya Christoffersen
  • Pat Cook
  • Richard Ross


City and Marysville Fire District: 

  • Jon Nehring, Marysville Mayor
  • Gloria Hirashima, Marysville Chief Administrative Officer
  • Sandy Langdon, Marysville Finance Director
  • Martin McFalls, Marysville Fire District Fire Chief
  • Chelsie McInnis, Marysville Fire District Finance Manager 


Click here to review the RFA Planning Committee meeting agendas, materials, and minutes.








Call Before You Burn

Snohomish County

Burn Ban Info: 425-388-3508


Air Quality Burn Ban Status


Contact your local fire department or the Snohomish County Fire Marshal for additional information.






Marysville Fire District
1094 Cedar Avenue
Marysville, WA 98270

(360) 363-8500 

Email Us



Click on map for station information

Marysville Fire District is dedicated to providing quality emergency response and prevention services to the community with integrity, pride, and professionalism. We are  proud to serve the communities of City of Marysville,Tulalip Tribes, Quil Ceda Village, Seven Lakes, and Fire District 12.

Print Print | Sitemap
Marysville Fire District
1094 Cedar Ave
Marysville, WA 98270
(360) 363-8500
© Marysville Fire District